français 日本語       Tokyo guide - art, culture & things to do

Mid-Park Yoga 2020 at Tokyo Midtown

0

page 1 (1/2) “About”  2 next page

  • Mid-Park Yoga 2020

    25 April – 20 May 2020 (a total of 12 days)
    Tokyo Midtown (Roppongi)

     
    *Information on Mid-Park Yoga in Japanese (click here)

     

    One of the most pleasant open-air spaces in the Japanese capital, Tokyo Midtown – a large commercial complex in Roppongi – will host its annual “MIDTOWN OPEN THE PARK” [sic]event from 24 April through 31 May 2020.

    The vibrant event features a variety of free outdoor activities, including this very popular yoga programme to take place along with colourful carp streamers swimming in the sky.

    amuzen「ミッドパーク ヨガ 2018年初夏」

     


    Mid-park Yoga 2020 at Tokyo Midtown (Roppongi)

    This year, morning and evening yoga sessions will be held for a total of 12 days, on the spacious lawn in Tokyo Midtown’s lush green garden (*cancellation in case of rain or stormy weather).

    An evening yoga session, on weekends, will be for 60 minutes, while a morning yoga session on weekdays will be for 75 minutes.

    The lessons will be conducted by Japanese yoga teachers in the Japanese language, without translation. But the asanas and flows are usually not too difficult to follow, even without knowing the language (And remember, YOU can always choose your options for any yoga poses, not risking injury).

    In the morning, feel the warm light and gentle breeze caressing you under the blue sky. At night, look upon the moon and the stars, while stretching your body or meditating on the lawn.

    【Place】 The Lawn (“shibahu hiroba”)
    【Price】 Free
    【Time】 Morning yoga 9:45 – 11 am (75 min)/ Evening yoga 7:30 – 8:30 pm (60 min)

    Mid-Park Moon Yoga 2018 at Tokyo Midtown


    Mid-Park Yoga 2020 Schedule

    *cancellation in case of rain or stormy weather

    Date morning evening
    25 Apr (Sat)  
    26 Apr (Sun)  
    27 Apr (Mon)  
    28 Apr (Tue)  
    9 May (Sat)  
    10 May (Sun)  
    12 May (Tue)  
    13 May (Wed)  
    16 May (Sat)  
    17 May (Sun)  
    19 May (Tue)  
    20 May (Wed)  

     

* The above is the information known at the time of publication and subject to change without prior notice.

page 1 “About” / page 2 “Info”

1 2
Share.

Comments are closed.