English 日本語       Guide de Tokyo - art, culture et sorties

page 1 (1/2) « Description » 2 page suivante

  • The Sumida Hokusai Museum

    Ouverture le 22 novembre 2016

    日本語

    Hokusai Katsushika (1760-1849) est un des plus grands maîtres d’Ukiyo-é. Il a produit de nombreux chefs-d’œuvre qui inspirent toujours beaucoup de gens à travers le monde. L’artiste est né dans ce qui est aujourd’hui l’Arrondissement de Sumida. La ville de Sumida est l’un des 23 arrondissements de Tokyo. Hokusai y a passé la majeure partie de sa longue vie (plus de 90 ans).

    C’est dans cet endroit historique, plus précisément dans le parc Midorimachi situé à 400 mètres à l’est de la station Ryogoku (Toei Métro « Ligne Oedo »), qu’un musée d’art dédié à Hokusai sera ouvert. Pendant l’époque d’Édo, un manoir de daimyo (seigneur féodal) appartenant à la famille Tsugaru du domaine Hirosaki se trouvait dans le parc. Une légende raconte qu’à la demande du seigneur, Hokusai a peint des chevaux sur des paravents (« byobu ») dans ce manoir.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (article d’amuzen)

    La collection du musée se compose d’œuvres d’Hokusai d’excellente qualité rassemblés par la Ville de Sumida, de la collection de Peter Morse, l’un des principaux collectionneurs d’Hokusai, et de celle de Muneji Narazaki, un historien d’art et chercheur d’Ukiyo-é de premier rang.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (article d’amuzen)

    Hokusai Katsushika « Hawk and Cherry Blossom » The Sumida Hokusai Museum

    Préparez-vous à assister au « Retour d’Hokusai ». L’exposition ouvrira ses portes le 22 novembre 2016 et se prolongera jusqu’au 15 janvier 2017. D’autres expositions aussi exceptionnelles suivront.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (article d’amuzen)

* Les informations ci-dessus sont celles connues au moment de la publication et sous réserve de modifications.

page 1 « Description » / page 2 « Infos pratiques »

1 2
Share.

Comments are closed.

français 日本語       Tokyo guide - art, culture & things to do

page 1 (1/2) “About”  2 next page

  • The Sumida Hokusai Museum

    Open on 22 novembre 2016

    Hokusai Katsushika (1760 – 1849) is one of the greatest Ukiyo-e artists who produced a number of masterpieces, continuing to inspire many people around the world today. He was born during the Edo period in the present City of Sumida (one of the 23 special administrative districts in today’s Tokyo). Hokusai spent there most of his lifetime of over 90 years.

    In this historical place, at Midorimachi Park located 400 meters east of Ryogoku Station (Toei Subway “Oedo Line”) precisely, an art museum dedicated to Hokusai has been opened. There, during the Edo period, used to be a daimyo (feudal lord) mansion belonging to the Tsugaru family from the Hirosaki Domain. The Ukiyo-e master is said to have painted horses on the screens (“byobu”) inside the house at the lord’s request.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (amuzen article)

    The museum collection consists of Hokusai’s works of excellent quality collected by Sumida City, the collection of the late Peter Morse, one of the world’s major collectors of Hokusai, as well as the opus and valuable documents collected by the late Muneji Narazaki, an art historian and one of the top Ukiyo-e scholars.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (amuzen article)

    Hokusai Katsushika “Hawk and Cherry Blossom”, The Sumida Hokusai Museum

    Get ready for the “Return of Hokusai”, the museum’s opening exhibition to be held from 22 November 2016 to 15 January 2017. More special exhibition will follow.
    The Sumida Hokusai Museum (amuzen article)


* The above is the information known at the time of publication and subject to change without prior notice.

page 1 “About” / page 2 “Info”

1 2
Share.

Comments are closed.