English 日本語       Guide de Tokyo - art, culture et sorties

page 1 (1/2) « Description » 2 page suivante

  • Festival des Chrysanthèmes 2016

    22 octobre – 20 novembre 2016
    Kameido Tenjin-sha

    English 日本語

    Kameido Tenjin, situé dans l’est de Tokyo, est un sanctuaire shintoïste datant du 17e siècle. Le principal saint est « Sugawara no Michizane » – un poète, érudit et homme politique (845 – 903) – vénéré et connu pour être la divinité de l’apprentissage et du savoir. Le lieu attire des foules de visiteurs, surtout à certaines occasions comme le Jour de l’An et la prière pour la réussite aux examens. Le sanctuaire jouit également d’une grande réputation pour la floraison de ses glycines et pruniers.

    Communément appelé le Tenjin « fleuri », le sanctuaire est également connu pour son festival annuel de chrysanthèmes. Quelque 500 pots de magnifiques fleurs de chrysanthèmes géantes et de bonsaïs méticuleusement taillés seront placés autour du hall principal. L’œuvre la plus attendue parmi les fascinantes créations florales est sans aucun doute le « Tokyo Skytree ». Ornée de nombreuses fleurs de chrysanthème, cette composition fait face au vrai Skytree visible derrière au loin.

    Certains événements auront lieu en même temps que le festival, notamment un concert donné par des membres du New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra (le 22 Octobre), la vente de chrysanthèmes, le festival de Shichi-go-san (« Sept-Cinq-Trois », un rite de passage pour les enfants) et l’empoissonnement en carpes koïs (le 13 novembre à partir de 9 heures).

    Festival des Chrysanthèmes 2016 au Kameido Tenjin-sha (article d’amuzen)

* Les informations ci-dessus sont celles connues au moment de la publication et sous réserve de modifications.

page 1 « Description » / page 2 « Infos pratiques »

1 2
Share.

Comments are closed.

français 日本語       Tokyo guide - art, culture & things to do

page 1 (1/2) “About”  2 next page

  • Chrysanthemum Festival 2016

    22 October – 20 November 2016
    Kameido Tenjin Shrine

    français
    日本語

    Kameido Tenjin, located in eastern Tokyo, is a Shinto shrine dating back to the 17th century. It is dedicated to “Sugawara no Michizane”, originally a historical figure (a poet, scholar and politician, 845 – 903), later venerated and known as the god of learning. The shrine draws crowds of people who pay homage on occasions such as New Year’s Day or pray for success in exams. Visitors and tourists are also numerous when Japanese wisteria and plum trees come into full bloom, making the precinct quite picturesque.

    Popularly called “Flower” Tenjin, the shrine is as well known for its annual chrysanthemum festival. Some 500 pots of mums, ranging from giant, gorgeous blooms to meticulously shaped bonsais, will be displayed around the main hall. Among the most anticipated is “Tokyo Skytree”, decked with numerous mum flowers, silhouetted against the real Skytree in the distance.

    A few events will take place along with the festival: a concert given by members of the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra (22 October); the sale of chrysanthemums; and Shichi-go-san Festival (literally “Seven-Five-Three”, a rite of passage for children) and the stocking of koi carps in the shrine’s pond (13 November from 9 am onward). 

    Chrysanthemum Festival 2016 at Kameido Tenjin Shrine, Tokyo (amuzen article)

* The above is the information known at the time of publication and subject to change without prior notice.

page 1 “About” / page 2 “Info”

1 2
Share.

Comments are closed.